June 28, 2012

San Juan, Puerto Rico, the Sixth Focus City in our 71-City Network

Our new home at Terminal A in San Juan’s Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport

During a ribbon-cutting ceremony held today in celebration of our new home at Terminal A in San Juan’s Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (SJU), our President and CEO Dave Barger, together with Puerto Rico’s Governor Luis Fortuño, announced that San Juan has become the sixth focus city in our 71-city network. Further, to celebrate our first decade in the Commonwealth, Puerto Rico’s largest carrier is launching our Celebrate Puerto Rico Sweepstakes, giving away 10 flights every day during 10 days, among other prizes. To enter, go to www.jetblue.com/celebratePR!

San Juan joins Boston, Fort Lauderdale, Los Angeles, New York and Orlando as the sixth focus city in our network. We define a focus city as one which focuses our efforts and growth.  In Puerto Rico, we currently serves Aguadilla, Ponce and San Juan, with service to 13 nonstop destinations, nine within the continental US: Boston, Fort Lauderdale, Hartford, Jacksonville, New York, Newark, Orlando, Tampa and West Palm Beach and four within the Caribbean: Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic, St. Maarten, St. Thomas, and St. Croix. We’ve announced that we’ll begin the only direct non-stop to Washington Reagan National Airport, its 14th city out of San Juan, on August 23, 2012.

Posted by in BlueCities, Breaking News | Permalink | 0 Comments | Share on Facebook | Share on Twitter

Leave a Reply